Day 6

So today was a very uneventful day, as any decent Sunday should be.  I made the jalapeno bacon burgers from the 21DSD book sans jalapeno. We didn’t have any fresh jalapenos plus I knew my diners would not have liked them that spicy as the last thing I made was way too hot!  I used grass fed ground beef, no nitrate bacon, and the smoky spice blend; they were a bit overcooked for my taste but still scrumptious.  I put them next to a bed of mixed greens, from that health food store trip, with the balsamic vinaigrette and some left over avocado.  Who knew balsamic avocado would be so yummy?  Oh wait, I think Pinterest may have told me they were, but I’ll take it as a personal discovery!

Being about a week in to the 21 Day Sugar Detox I can say I am thoroughly excited.  So far it hasn’t been nearly as hard as I expected, I don’t have cravings to the point of breaking, I just think things sound good.  I think that’s a natural reaction to any Pizza Hut commercial. I don’t see this week being a problem as I am super stoked for Thursday, it’s weigh-in day.  I am in a friendly weight-loss competition and I am dying to know what 10 days in will look like on the scale!  I have very high hopes, but I don’t think it’s for nothing.  I can seriously tell it’s working, both based on how I feel, but also my current detox obsessiveness with checking the scale every couple days.  You can’t blame me!

This is going to be a great week, I can tell.

On to day 7. Woah.

- Megan

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

