Day 15

Today’s recipe has been mentioned before!  Jaime gave me the recipe for cabbage and bacon with chicken.  You cook the bacon, add the chicken, throw in some onion and garlic, then a head of cabbage gets cooked down with that mixture!  It gets all gooey and carmelly and totally scrumptious.  Super easy to make. I actually thought it was really sweet!  Make it.

baconcabbage

 

One benefit of this detox is that I am sleeping a lot deeper.  I rarely have super vivid dreams, but in the past two weeks I’ve been having them regularly.  Oddly enough they have been about the detox!  Last week I dreamt that I ate an Oreo but half way through chewing I just spit it out.  I was freaking out it had sugar in it! Literally this gif.

Last nights dream was that I drank a giant diet coke, huge no no! Then because of that I had a bite of popcorn, then another handful, then I ate ALL the popcorn.  I’ve told you I love my movie popcorn, I told you I have cravings!! But after I ate all that everyone was coming down on me about how I have to start over and I ruined it! It was so upsetting.  For half a second I thought I ruined all my progress!

If I haven’t already admitted enough, even my dreams are having cravings.  Also I hope you love .gifs as much as I do because I have found the mother load.

I am going to battle these cravings and hope I don’t wake up thinking: 

On to day 16.

– Megan

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

