Day 16

I’ve been thinking a lot about post-detox eating.  As you can guess, cookies are on the menu, but besides the cravings I wonder how it will be.  I’ve been warned that eating carbs again will make me bloat like none other!  I’m not totally worried that it will be that bad, I assume it would be water weight.  After a few days of eating right but including carbs I could get back to where I’m losing again.  I’m actually interested to know how the first indulgence will go.  Will I think even my favorite cookies are too sweet?  Will I only want to eat one? (Doubtful) Will I not be able to eat as much carby food at first?  I am very excited for carbs but I need to tread lightly at first.  Then I can dive-in.

Don’t get me wrong though, I DO NOT plan on falling off the wagon completely.  I will have my treats and social non-dieting weekends, enjoy everything.  Then every other day of the week I will check my carbs, check my calories, and make sure that I’m still losing at a slow and steady pace.  I have a long way to go and I will get there.  The sugar detox is a nice booster and I will take a lot that I learned with me. But it’s not sustainable for a long period of time, at least for me.  I will try my best to eat low carb any day I’m not in a social situation or celebrating little wins. I really believe in the calories in versus calories out and that’s what I’m going to stick to!

On to day 17.

– Megan

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

