Day 19

So the theme of the day is willpower.  Going out to eat on this detox, unless with a fellow detoxer, is just not worth it if you can help it! Seeing sweet BBQ boneless wings with french fries sitting inches away and the smell attacking me with out my consent, torturous. But good news,  did not cave. I may or may not have taken a sniff of diet coke, but that’s beside the point. I didn’t know I would miss diet coke this much.

The closer I am to the end, the closer I am to sneaking a bite or seven. I ended up getting the medium traditional wings at buffalo wild wings.  I looked up the ingredients in the sauce and there was some sugar but it was the second to last in a long line of other ingredients.  To be honest, I just didn’t know what else to do and it seemed low carb enough.  I know it wasn’t fried in detox friendly oil but it was the best option! So that’s all I’ve had today because I’m afraid of the carbs I already had.

Two more days with this anxiety and it can not come soon enough!!! Disclaimer: I would still recommend this to anyone wanting to make a change and a jump start in heath and weight loss.  I’m very proud that I have done this for the full time, almost flawlessly I might add.  So I still totally endorse this detox!

You should also know I had to watch my boyfriend eat a CHILI CHEESE TATER TOT TACO THINGY.  I have never been tested more than that moment.  I asked to smell it because I’m a weirdo and wanted the torture, apparently.  It had to be heaven on earth. But I DID NOT even try it. This close to the end isn’t worth the anger I would have with myself if I took even a taste of something.  I’m so so so soooo close to being home free.

I got dis.

On to day 20.

– Megan

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

