Day 20

Mother of pearl, I am one measly work day away from being done!  I’m not sure how I’m going to handle that sort of freedom.  I need to be careful and not go over board so I don’t get sick.  Today was rough, eating out AGAIN.  We went to a seafood restaurant which sounds like it would be an easy enough trip.  Nah.  It’s not the multiple options of perfectly detox friendly options that were the problem.  It was things like this:

bread

 

It was so hard to resist.  I wanted every single morsel of carbs in that loaf.  Every crunchy-cripspy yet soft bite of that bread. If a candle was named Carbs, it would smell like this flawless piece of baked good.  I think I honestly had a tear in my eye trying to make a detox decision while looking at a menu full of fried shrimp, fish and chips, calamari and so much more. I definitely made a good decision that was detox friendly to the fullest, it was filling, and totally yummy.  Just not the yum I really wanted.  I got a Cobb salad with shrimp.  It was mixed greens topped with egg, tomatoes, bacon, green onions, and, I swear, a whole avocado! I was quite excited about that.  The waitress suggested the garlic shrimp for the seasoning and she had them put extra roasted garlic on the salad! It really was a good replacement for dressing especially with the avocado. Take a looksy:

shrimpsalad

 

It was great and I shouldn’t complain, but with each bite I was just hoping it would turn into a popcorn shrimp dipped in tartar sauce…it did not.  One more day, one more detox friendly day!  I plan to keep low carb and semi-detox through Thursday but will definitely add in some cheese.  I say I’m going to stay low carb now, but the minute something arises I will not be obliged to stay in the lines.  I’m very torn what to do really. I will consider the consequences. Consequences being – eating sushi and loving every minute of it, then possibly bloating.  Not a big deal in my book of craving everything under the sun.  I’m basically talking myself into sushi. So thank you self thoughts.

ON TO DAY 21!!!!

– Megan

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

